Wayanad Monsoon Run

Thank you for participating in the inaugural edition of the Wayanad Monsoon Run

The Wayanad Monsoon Run was flagged off outside the flower show ground at 7:15am by the Wayanad SP, Shri. Rajpal Meena IPS.

The Run commenced with the half marathon runners starting off first, followed by the 5km and 10km runners after a gap. The SP himself participated in the Run, and ran the 10km distance.

The women's 5km was won by Mrs.Lathiga with a time of 37:26, followed by Edith, Kalyani and Renuka in that order.

The men's 5km winner was Amal (Mrs.Lathiga's son!!) with a time of 29:11, while Shyju, Shaheer and Allalath followed.

In the women's 10km, young Sandra finished first in 45:44. Annie, Alexie and Akshatha were the next three, in that order.

The men's category winners were Abhinav (40:17), Warner, Sarath and Mathew.

Peter Mwangi from Kenya claimed the half marathon crown, finishing in 1:19:00), followed very closely by Sherin Jose (1:19:24). Daniel Langat led at the start, but a calf cramp caused him to drop to 3rd (1:24:14).

The women's half marathon champion was Midhuna in 1:49:54, with her friends Aswani (2:01:33) and Anju (2:01:35).

The half marathon winners in each category have won cash prizes of Rs.15000, Rs.10000 and Rs.7500. The 5km and 10km runs also have cash prizes.

Half Marathon individual Results

Contact us at +91 9544200208 or email us at wayanadmarathon@gmail.com